Built Green Conference

Thank you to everyone who attended the 2018 Built Green Conference!

Check back for updates on the 2019 Conference.



Each year, the Built Green Conference beckons the brightest and best in green building from across the Northwest and beyond. Attendees receive valuable, cutting-edge information on green building and sustainability through an array of immersive topics related to green building. From building science to policy, from post-occupancy research to discussions on equity, affordability, and community issues and more, the full-day conference offers education and insight for all.

Conference staples include a keynote address and a variety of sessions to choose from, along with a hearty and healthy lunch, all followed by an awards ceremony and buzzy reception primed for networking. 



Built Green Hammer Awards and Green Genius Awards

Built Green Hammer Awards

These awards honor Built Green members for their outstanding projects and participation over the previous year. Awards are given in the following categories:

  • Builder, Large Production

  • Builder, Small Production

  • Builder, Small Speculative or Custom

  • Builder, Multifamily, 1-50 Units

  • Builder, Multifamily, 51-150 Units

  • Builder, Multifamily, 150+ Units

  • Builder, Remodel

  • Project of the Year

  • Judge’s Choice

We will also announce the winners of the Built Green Pioneer Award, which recognizes those who have played an integral role in developing and maintaining the Built Green program. Without the time, energy, and support of these Pioneers, Built Green would not be what it is today.

Green Genius Awards

We are excited to host the Green Genius Awards at the Built Green Conference reception. The Green Genius Awards are the only awards in the nation that highlight the efforts of those in the real estate community who are building a more sustainable future on the front lines of market transformation.

Awards are given in the following categories:

  • Listing Agent of the Year

  • Listing Office of the Year

  • Selling Agent of the Year

  • Selling Office of the Year